Aviation

The international aviation industry is an important economic factor in which is the development of new, lightweight materials of great importance. In addition to meeting the highest safety standards is the efficiency and environmental performance of new materials and drive concepts in the focus of research and development. 

Our versatile team is your strategic partner, when it comes to material selection and qualification of new materials! As a longtime partner of the industry (eg MTU Munich) we offer laboratory services demanding investigations in the series Monitoring and in the development. Our range of services also includes fault, damage and surface analysis. In addition to metallographic tests at your site we provide you with material analyzes and tests on turbine blades and other engine components. Another field of activity is the evaluation of HCF and LCF-samples in the scanning electron microscope. By elemental mapping intermetallic inclusions in titanium or nickel alloys can be localized and documented.

Take advantage of our metallography, microscopy and our chemistry lab for your quality assurance and accompanying development studies! Our material expertise based on over 30 years of experience in damage analysis and development of metallic materials and components. As an independent institute we work strictly confidential and flexible. We put emphasis on fast high quality results. Our objective is your benefit! 

Aluminum cast and wrought alloys

» Strength and microstructure

» claims

» Surface protection: physical and chemical analysis

» Include: structural analysis of welded joints

» Advice for metallurgy and casting

Magnesium Casting Alloys

» Casting defects and their cause

» Corrosion: Root Cause Analysis

» Surface protection: physical and chemical analysis

» Include: structural analysis of welded joint

» Stresses of decorative layers

Titanium Ti-Al alloys

» Turbine blade: Metallography for quality assurance

» Fracture Include: phase analysis after welding and hardness profile at the joint

» Powder Metallurgy: accompanying studies

Reinforced metal fiber & particulate reinforcement

» Engine and transmission components

» Integration of the fiber / particle in the matrix

» Process development: accompanying studies

Luftfahrt

Die internationale Luftfahrtindustrie ist ein wichtiger Wirtschaftsfaktor, in dem die Entwicklung neuer, leichter Materialien von hoher Bedeutung ist. Neben der Erfüllung höchster Sicherheitsstandards steht die Wirtschaftlichkeit und Umweltverträglichkeit neuer Materialien und Antriebskonzepte im Fokus von Forschung und Entwicklung.

Unser vielseitiges Team ist Ihr strategischer Partner, wenn es um Materialauswahl und Qualifizierung neuer Materialien geht! Als langjähriger Partner der Industrie (z.B. MTU München) bieten wir Laborleistungen anspruchsvoller Untersuchungen in der Serienüberwachung und in der Entwicklung an. Unser Leistungsspektrum umfasst weiterhin Fehler-, Schadens- und Oberflächenanalyse. Neben metallographischen Untersuchungen bei Ihnen vor Ort liefern wir Ihnen Werkstoffanalysen und -prüfungen an Turbinenschaufeln und anderen Triebwerkskomponenten. Ein weiteres Betätigungsfeld ist die Auswertung von HCF- und LCF-Proben im Rasterelektronenmikroskop. Durch Elementverteilungsbilder lassen sich intermetallische Einschlüsse in Titan- oder Nickellegierungen lokalisieren und dokumentieren.

Nutzen Sie unsere Metallographie, Mikroskopie und unser Chemielabor für Ihre Qualitätssicherung und für entwicklungsbegleitende Untersuchungen! Unsere Materialkompetenzen gründen auf über 30 Jahre Erfahrung in der Schadensanalytik und Entwicklung metallischer Werkstoffe und Komponenten. Als unabhängiges Institut arbeiten wir streng vertraulich und flexibel. Wir legen Wert auf schnelle hochwertige Ergebnisse. Unser Anspruch ist Ihr Nutzen!

Aluminium Guss- und Knetlegierungen

» Festigkeit und Mikrogefüge

» Schadensfälle

» Oberflächenschutz: physikalische und chemische Analyse

» Fügen: Gefügeanalyse von Schweißverbindungen

» Beratung zur Metallurgie und zum Gießprozess

Magnesium Gusslegierungen

» Gießfehler und deren Ursache

» Korrosion: Ursachenanalyse

» Oberflächenschutz: physikalische und chemische Analyse

» Fügen: Gefügeanalyse von Schweißverbindungen

» Eigenspannungen von dekorativen Schichten

Titanium Ti-Al-Legierungen

» Turbinenschaufel: Metallographie zur Qualitätssicherung

» Bruchgefüge Fügen: Phasenanalyse nach dem Schweißen und Härteverlauf an der Fügestelle

» Pulvermetallurgie: begleitende Untersuchungen

Verstärkte Metalle Faser- & Partikelverstärkung

» Motoren- und Getriebekomponenten

» Einbindung der Faser/Partikel in der Matrix

» Verfahrensentwicklung: begleitende Untersuchungen